Australian Embassy

Case Countries

Visa applications processed in Berlin

Visa applications made by residents of the following countries, regardless of their citizenship, are usually processed in the visa office in Berlin (citizens of these countries may also be eligible to apply online for electronic visas):

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Faeroe Islands, Finland, Germany, Greece*, Greenland, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, The Netherlands, Norway, Poland, San Marino, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland and Vatican City.

* Albanian citizens resident in Greece can also lodge paper visa applications at the visa processing office in Belgrade.

For nationals of other countries, please see Offices outside Australia

Work and Holiday (subclass 462) visa applications made by Portuguese, Spanish, and Slovenian nationals are also processed in Berlin.

Citizenship by Descent applications for all the countries listed above should be sent to the Australian High Commission in London. Further information is available at Citizenship by Descent - where to send the application